Carrying Out Plans

Got off to a slow start this morning but eventually I managed to draw up my plans for the AtheistEmpire manifesto. I also managed at the last minute to type up a leaflet complete with picture to hand out onto the street. The AtheistEmpire doesn`t have a logo at the moment but I have found something in my photobucket account that may be of some use to me and here it is: Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I was also thinking about using the Liverbird logo and instead using a different colour, maybe blue. As is most things in dear old Blighty there are these laws that dictate what I can and cannot do with regards to all this atheism stuff. The first thing I need to do is to get permission from the council to put up my pasting table and put on it a few visual images – the images must not be of a sexual nature nor must it offend anyone. (If I want to refute a certain religion how can I not avoid offending anyone? This is one example of how our laws make innocent people into criminals.) In this country you can say what you like as long as it doesn`t offend oh and it is okay for hell and damnation Christians to weild their bloodthirsty axes at us ‘sinners’ but won`t be tide some atheist with a will to refute the Christian religion! So I thought I will use the most inoffensive language I can think of to refute this religion. Considering that people usually take note of pictures as well as words I wanted to use images that would shock but not in an offensive way – this is the hardest part.

I needed permission to do all this but what I found was that the council of Liverpool is made up of Christians, Catholics and other people of differing faiths and what`s the bet that they will make an emphatic “No” to my atheist venture? – a 98% chance, I reckon. So I haven`t sent this application form into the council as yet.

Published in: on January 19, 2007 at 2:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atheistempire.wordpress.com/2007/01/19/carrying-out-plans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

